WhatsApp Was your WhatsApp profile picture stolen?  Don't you want it to happen again?  We teach you how to prevent your profile photo from being stolen WhatsApp is the number one application in the world when it ...

WhatsApp Was your WhatsApp profile picture stolen? Don’t you want it to happen again? We teach you how to prevent your profile photo from being stolen WhatsApp is the number one application in the world when it …

WhatsApp It is the number one application in the world when it comes to instant messaging and it became number one in the world thanks to its large number of possibilities. Without going too far, we can share with people who want different kinds of files such as audios, photos or videos. This without mentioning the basics that we can do like send text messages without any kind of limit or make calls in the same way. Best of all, it is completely free and EVERYONE has access to it.

That is why, in turn, you have to be very careful, because EVERYONE can have access to it and if they know your phone number then they can access your profile picture, for example, without the need for you to have them added, this comes by default like this in the application.

Prevent your profile picture from being stolen on WhatsApp

Nor is it that it is too complicated to avoid having our whatsapp profile pictureWe simply have to configure certain options within the app in question. Options that have to do more than anything with privacy issues, which always come by default so that everyone can see everything we have in the same way that happens with Facebook, for example.

So what you have to do is simply enter WhatsAppOnce you are there we go to the part that says Settings, then to Account and to finish Privacy. In this place we will have several options and we select the one that says Profile photo. What we have to do here is choose if we want no one to see our photo, that will mean that not even our contacts can see it. If we want precisely those of us scheduled to be the only ones who can see our photo (It means that, if a person schedules you, but you do not have it among your contacts, they will not be able to see the profile photo anyway) And then there is the more controversial than is that everyone can see your profile pictureWhether they have you scheduled or not, whether you have them or not, nothing matters. EVERYONE can see your profile picture.

The best thing to do in this case is to simply select My contacts and ready.