According to Yahoo, until the date the service is closed, users can move their photos to other services such as Flickr, Kodak Gallery, Shutterfly, Snapfish and Photobucket.
Additionally, Yahoo has indicated that it will automatically move users’ photos to the service they choose. Users can also download their original high-resolution photos to their computers.
In the event that users do not tell Yahoo what they want to do with their photos before the service closes, then the files will be deleted and no longer accessible.
The features of Yahoo Photos available in other products, such as Yahoo Mail, Yahoo Messenger and Mobile Web, will also be terminated, where users’ photographs will no longer be accessible from these services, as the company has announced.