Mobile Tutorials How to Activate and Deactivate Guest or Visitor Mode What is it for? There are many options regarding the Google operating system.  We count ...

Mobile Tutorials How to Activate and Deactivate Guest or Visitor Mode What is it for? There are many options regarding the Google operating system. We count …

There are many options regarding the operating system of Google. We have a huge variety of them and many of those are people who do not have the slightest idea what they are for. One of the options, for example, is the visitor mode. What is it for? Basically what we achieve is to limit access to the mobile, it is obviously not like a lock by pattern or password, but they can continue to use the mobile, but in a quite limited way, ideal for those who want to sell it without having to delete anything or for privacy, etc.

Visitor mode on Android

What the visitor mode does is in a nutshell allow you to watch videos, play games or use some installed applications on the mobile and that kind of thing, the issue is that the user’s account is temporarily closed, you can’t see photos in the gallery and that kind of thing, even applications like social networks are also blocked, in a few words it is ideal to lend someone your mobile, but trying to keep our privacy as careful as possible.

Activate visitor mode

What you have to do to be able to activate this mode is simply go to the mobile settings part in the notification panel (above) and an icon that looks like a padlock appears and says “private mode”You must press on it to activate the mode in question. Keep in mind that in this mode anyone can use what comes by default on the mobile, but no kind of app that you would have installed.

Disable visitor mode

It is actually the same, we simply lower the notification bar (twice) and look again for the “Private mode” icon and press on it again, in this way we can deactivate this mode and voila, you can use the mobile as you use it usually.

What is it for

When you activate it without having configured anything, you actually still have the mobile as if you had not activated anything. The point is that you must configure what can be accessed, etc.. In the settings part of your device you will be able to configure everything you want to leave as private in case you are not using your mobile and want to leave it to someone who can be very trustworthy, but clearly our private things have to be just private, especially those people with photos or messages that are not suitable for all audiences.