When we reset a factory phone, in a nutshell, we leave it as if we had just acquired it. Without any of the applications that we download, neither the photos or videos that we take, nor any of the personalization that we made to it.
The good thing about factory resetting a phone is that many (if not almost all) software problems are fixed after a hard reset. The real problem comes when after doing a factory reset the phone asks for a Google account How can we solve this issue? Let’s see it next.
I restored a phone and ask for a Google account
Performing a phone formatting is very useful. For example, if you forgot the pattern or password, after a hard reset you can use the phone again without problems. Although the only “downside” is precisely that all content is deleted.
Now the new “catch” especially for those people who buy second-hand phones with the new versions of Android. Is that Google launched a very interesting security system that links the phone with the first Google account that was registered.
This way when someone tries factory reset phone, you have to know the details of that account. It is a security measure for when the phone is stolen or lost and no one wants to return it. In this way they try to “discourage thieves” from stealing devices that will not be used for resale.
How to verify Google account
You have few options to solve this problem. In case you have contact with the old owner of the phone, you should be able to ask him for his data in order to continue using the device.
Now if the account is yours, but you lost the password or the access data. The only alternative is to send an email to [email protected] explaining the situation in as much detail as possible to help you solve the problem.
It would also be a good idea to have your phone bill or bill at hand to verify that it is indeed your property.
We always recommend that the data of the email account that you use for most applications have them well saved. Because you can lose the password of a social network or application. But as long as you have your email, it is easy to recover any other account you have going around.