With privacy being the scourge of many online services, in addition to applications, we are witnessing the growing interest by companies in secure your users' data. Facebook, the web, YouTube … Everywhere we leave a trail with our use. This problem can be mitigated with incognito mode, a mode that is already available on YouTube.
10 YouTube tricks for Android: your videos as you want
With these 10 YouTube tricks for Android you will not only see your favorite videos on the mobile, you will also get more juice out of this star application.
Some users discovered it a couple of months ago, it is now active for all users. With said incognito mode YouTube will not save any records of the use you make of the platform. So you can see all the content you want without saving the history, without leaving a trace of your account in the videos and also hiding your favorites and subscriptions. It is not the definitive solution to guarantee privacy on YouTube, but it is a good patch.
How to activate incognito mode on YouTube in just 2 steps
An option as basic as this should have an equally simple activation method. This is the case with the YouTube application for Android: it has been updated from the server side to give you the possibility to browse without leaving a trace. Activation is carried out as follows:
- Go to your YouTube account settings by clicking on your avatar icon in the upper right corner.
- Look at the menu that appears: you will see that there is now an «Aactivate incognito mode«.
- Once activated, YouTube browsing will be private. You will see a black stripe below the bottom menu and your avatar will have changed to the incognito icon.
- As long as you have this mode active you will not leave a trace either in the application or on the video platform. You will also not be able to interact with the videos or leave comments.
As we said, browsing and private viewing in the YouTube app for Android already active on all accounts, also in yours. Now you not only have incognito mode in Google Chrome, also on YouTube. Take advantage of it for that extra privacy when you leave someone's mobile or whenever you don't want to share your private data on the platform.