How to link Fortnite accounts on all platforms

How to link Fortnite accounts on all platforms

Finally the day has come when all the players of FortniteYou can enjoy the game together. Those who play on PlayStation 4 can compete against their friends who have Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, in addition to PC, Mac, iOS and Android. And you don't have to limit yourself to just one platform. Playing on different systems is very easy; you just have to know how to link accounts from Fortnite.

How to link accounts Fortnite

If you only play on PC, Mac, or iOS or Android devices, you don't have to worry about linking other accounts. For any other case, you are only minutes away from playing on your favorite console.

First, go to the Epic Games site and log in to your account, or create a new one. This account is used for all versions of Fortnite, so we suggest you use two-factor authentication before doing something else.

Once you've logged in, go to your account page and look for the tab that says Connected Accounts. Then, options to connect accounts for GitHub, Twitch, Xbox, PlayStation Network and Nintendo Switch. Select any of the last three, and when the system asks you if you want to continue to the external site and provide more information, confirm your selection.

Previous

Next

one from 3

The process to do this is almost identical in all three services. You must log in to each service using the same username and password you use in each console; Then you grant permission to the services to share your user information with Epic Games.

After that process, your accounts will be connected and you will be ready to play. The unlocked equipment and the advances you make on one platform will be automatically applied to any of your other platforms and you can continue playing with any friend with whom you have been playing on a different platform.

How to merge accounts from Fortnite

In February 2019, Epic launched a tool that allows you to easily merge your various accounts. If you used to play on Xbox One or Switch, previously you could not associate it with an account linked to a PS4. This is over thanks to the new tool. If you want to merge accounts from Fortnite, there are a couple of requirements that you must meet.

  • In order to merge them, you must have played with both accounts before September 28, 2018.
  • The accounts you want to merge must not have been blocked or deactivated.

To merge accounts from Fortnite, log in first on the account you want to continue using, selecting its platform on the page to merge. Then log in to the account associated with the other platform. Then you see a preview of the merger, to make sure you did it correctly.

Part of the process to merge Fortnite accounts

When you have done this, the second account will be deactivated and your V-Bucks and cosmetic items will be transferred to the main account. This process takes two weeks, so do not expect an immediate difference, and also appropriate the majority of the items acquired in the Save the World campaign. However, you lose your progress in Save the World, your islands in the Creative mode and any fear you have of the Unreal market.

Editor Recommendations