Galaxy S20, Buds +, Z Flip: what we expect from the Samsung Unpacked 2020

Galaxy S20, Buds +, Z Flip: what we expect from the Samsung Unpacked 2020

In the world of technology, the arrival of a new year always means a lot of advertisements and trade fairs. And for mobile device lovers, the weeks between CES and the Mobile World Congress usually mean only one thing: the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked. Samsung's biennial program has become an authentic tradition that anticipates MWC. It will take place next Tuesday, February 11.

Time?

  • 11:00 am Los Angeles (Pacific)
  • 2:00 pm New York time (Atlantic)
  • 7:00 pm England
  • 1:00 pm Mexico City
  • 8:00 pm Spain
  • 3:00 pm Argentina
  • 2:00 pm Colombia
  • 3:00 pm Chile

Ok, but what will be presented in Galaxy Unpacked 2020? The last flagship of Samsung Galaxy S always be at the top of the list of possibilities, with a series of always attractive improvements.

Ok Something else?

The Galaxy brand has grown and expanded beyond smart phones, and it is quite likely that this year's Galaxy Unpacked will reflect it.

The new Samsung Galaxy S20 is almost taken for granted that being his name is just the beginning. There are smart speakers, foldable phones and new headphones on the wish list of Samsung lovers. The following is everything we hope to see in the Galaxy Unpacked 2020 next February 11.

How to watch the Galaxy Unpacked 2020?

Samsung has officially announced that the Galaxy Unpacked begin at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET on Tuesday, February 11. We expect the event to last between one hour and two hours. Be carried out in the Palace of Fine Arts from San Francisco, and will be broadcast live on Samsung's Galaxy Unpacked website and on its official YouTube channel.

Samsung Galaxy S20, S20 Plus and S20 Ultra

Credit: @BenGeskin

Probability: quite high

The appearance of these devices is very easy to predict. Traditionally, Samsung takes advantage of its first event of the year to launch the new Galaxy S series phones and based on numerous leaks and rumors, this year is no different.

Like last year, it is very likely that we will see three main phones within the range, but unlike seeing a version e (which appeared last year) we may see a range composed of: the Galaxy S20, Galaxy S20 Plus and Galaxy S20 Ultra.

It is worth noting that, although many thought that the phone that Samsung is about to launch receives the name of Galaxy S11, taking into account that last year launched the Galaxy S10, strong rumors ensure that this year Samsung jump ten numbers to get to the even with the current year that is 2020. And the truth is that it seems very logical.

The exact size of the screens is not yet known, but the Galaxy S20 is expected to include a 6.3 or 6.4-inch screen, the Galaxy S20 Plus can have a 6.7-inch screen, and the Galaxy S20 Ultra can sport a massive screen of 6.9 inches In addition, all screens are expected to feature Samsung's amazing Dynamic AMOLED technology, a unique camera for front selfies in a perforated cut and the 120Hz refresh rate to give the phones a silky smooth feel when scrolling through the screens .

Regarding the specifications, it is expected to be loaded with Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, as are the storage and RAM updates. It is even rumored that the Galaxy S20 Ultra has options for 12 GB or 16 GB of RAM and a combined storage of 1.5 TB in the best models.

As for the design, it is presumed that thin bezels, curved edges and a fingerprint scanner on the screen like the Galaxy S10 will reign. But the camera may have some important changes. It is possible that the Galaxy S20 series phones have 4 lenses except, and that at least one of the models includes a 108-megapixel main lens that probably incorporates pixel grouping for higher performance in low light.

As if that were not enough, that main lens could be joined by an ultra wide angle lens and a telephoto lens that offers a 10x optical zoom thanks to its periscope configuration.

As for the battery, each one is expected to have a different specification. The rumors revealed in November say that the Galaxy S20 will have a 4,000 mAh battery, while the S20 Plus has a power of 5,000 mAh.

The size of the S20 Ultra battery is unknown, but it will make sense to bet on something around the 5,000 mAh size capacity of the S20 Plus. Samsung has also not forgotten about 5G, and it is rumored that there will be a 5G version of the S20 Ultra available, continuing Samsung's tradition of including only 5G with mass phones for some reason.

The big question is how much will these desired devices cost? A recent rumor suggested that the price of the S20 would range between $ 1,000 and $ 1,100 dollars, the S20 Plus cost about $ 1,200 dollars and the S20 Ultra 5G could cost between $ 1,400 and $ 1,500 dollars. However, the price is not something confirmed, so we have to be very aware of the event to corroborate it.