contador javascript Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

Facebook activates button that shows all your activity on the internet

A new function launched globally this Tuesday, January 28, Facebook, this is a button that informs you in detail all the external information about your activities outside the social network of Mark Zuckerberg and also allows you to delete that history So there are no more tracks left.

The tool that was announced in a beta and white march function in August 2019 for countries such as Spain, Ireland and South Korea, is now available across the globe, to also celebrate the World Data Privacy Day.

Facebook is quite explicit when explaining how Facebook Off works.

“The activity outside of Facebook includes information that businesses and organizations share with us about your interactions with them. Some examples of these interactions are visiting your website or logging in with Facebook in your app. The activity outside of Facebook does not include the lists of customers that businesses use to show relevant ads to a unique group of customers, ”they said.

The social network of Mark Zuckerberg also explains how this data was collected.

“When you visit a website or use an app, these businesses or organizations can share information about your activity with us through our business tools. We use this activity to personalize your experience, for example, to show you relevant ads. We also require businesses and organizations to notify people about it before using our business tools. ”

Facebook activity

One of the most important applications of this tool according to Facebook is that you can delete that shared history offline.

"If you wish, you can disconnect that information from your account and not associate with yourself personally," sealan.

Questions and answers that remain

In the explanation of the new platform, Facebook also details some questions that remain in the air.

  • If I disconnect my activity, stop seeing ads ?: “No, still see the same number of ads. The ads you see may be less personalized for you. ”
  • Disconnecting my activity means it has been deleted? “The information you disconnect will no longer be connected to your account. This data can still be used without being linked to an individual user to allow us to inform companies how their websites, applications or ads are working. ”
  • Why do I see business that I don't recognize? "Sometimes we receive information from companies that use third-party data service providers or marketing agencies to help with content and ads."

Editor Recommendations