contador javascript Skip to content
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

This is the option to prevent getting into WhatsApp groups

WhatsApp is these days of birthdays and it is that nothing less than a decade ago that the popular application was first published in the stores of the most important operating systems. In these ten years we have seen many new features and functions that have come to change the way we use the application.

One of the most important was the inclusion of the groups and that in its origins WhatsApp only served to speak with a single person in an individual chat. In 2011 that changed but since then it had always been possible for us to be added to a group even if we didn't want to.

A few days ago we told you that WhatsApp was developing a new function with which we could choose who could add us and now the images of this new interface have been filtered.

Three options to be added to groups

In the images that WABetaInfo has obtained we can see that in the new setting we are given the option that

  • Everybody: This is the active option by default and if selected, anyone who has added us to WhatsApp can add us to a group.
  • My contacts: With this option chosen only our contacts can add us to a group. If we try to add users that we do not have in our contacts, what we will receive will be an invitation to join, but we will not join automatically.
  • Nobody: No one can add us to a group. Whenever it is tried we will receive an invitation but, again, it will not be added automatically.

For the moment this option is still in development and although there is already part of its code implemented in the beta versions of WhatsApp, it may take a while to arrive since engineers must ensure that there are no problems before launching it, even in beta.