Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

How to improve privacy in your WhatsApp profile

WhatsApp "width =" 1200 "height =" 672 "srcset =" https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1.jpg 1200w, https: //www.androidsis. com / wp-content / uploads / 2019/05 / WhatsApp-1-478x268.jpg 478w, https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1-1024x573.jpg 1024w, https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1-320x180.jpg 320w, https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp -1-830x465.jpg 830w, https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1-400x224.jpg 400w, https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content /uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1-500x280.jpg 500w, https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1-170x96.jpg 170w "sizes =" (max -width: 1200px) 100vw, 1200px "src =" https://www.androidsis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/WhatsApp-1.jpg "class =" size-full wp-image-147241 aligncenter lazyload "/></p>
<p><strong>WhatsApp is an application that we use almost daily</strong>. Although privacy has always been a field in which there is room for improvement. The reality is that we ourselves can do something about it, to be able to make use of the application in a more private and comfortable way for us, through some simple tricks.</p><div class=

In this way, we can use the application on Android normally, taking advantage of its many functions, but in a somewhat more private way. Then we leave you with some simple tricks with which to improve privacy in WhatsApp on your Android smartphone.

Hide last connection

WhatsApp last connection

WhatsApp has the possibility that our contacts can see when we last connected While it is something that can work well, it generates conflict. Since you may have briefly entered the app for something, and a person thinks you don't read their messages on purpose. So in many cases, deactivating the time of this last connection, so that nothing comes out about it, is the best.

Hiding this last connection in the application is something simple, which we have already shown you. We have to enter the WhatsApp settings first and then go to the account section. There we find the privacy section. Within it is the last time option, where we can have it deactivated. So nobody will be able to see when we last connected in the app.

Related Article:

The best alternatives to WhatsApp for Android

Hide profile picture

WhatsApp Profile picture

WhatsApp allows us to configure a couple of aspects related to privacy. The application allows our profile picture to be something that only our contacts can see. So if a person has our phone number, but is not a contact, I will not be able to see this photo in the application. The same can also be done with the states in the application, which only contacts can see. They are two simple ways to protect privacy.

We have to open the WhatsApp settings and then go to the Account section. Within it we will enter the privacy settings. There we find several options, one of them is the profile picture. When pressing, we will get a new window, where to choose who can see our profile picture in the application (contacts, everyone or anyone), so that we can choose the option that is most convenient for us.

We can repeat the same with the profile information and with the states. In the privacy section we find all these options, which WhatsApp allows us to configure, so that only our contacts, the ones we have in the calendar, can see this information. So each user can choose the option that seems most interesting.

Related Article:

How to see the status of your WhatsApp contacts without them knowing

Remove double blue tic

WhatsApp read confirmation

In the same privacy section we find another option of interest for many users on WhatsApp. The double blue tic confirmation of reading It can be useful at the beginning, when we start using the application. Although it is something that ends up being annoying, it generates conflicts and allows another person to know that we have read the message, when we may not want them to know. Therefore, we can deactivate it in the application.

We have to enter the WhatsApp settings and then enter the account section. Once again, we enter the privacy section and there we slide until we reach the last option in the list. These are read confirmations, which by default are activated in the application. As we do not want this double blue tic to be emitted, we have to deactivate this function by pressing on the switch. In this way, when someone sends us a message and reads, this double tic will not appear in them. So many problems with this function in the popular app will be avoided.

Disable location

WhatsApp location

Another aspect that we must take into account in the application is that the real-time location function can be activated. A detail that surely many users in WhatsApp do not like. Luckily, we have the possibility to deactivate this function at all times. So that the application does not have access to this information at any time. We will resort once again to the privacy section of the app.

We open the application settings and enter the account section. Then we enter the privacy section, where we will descend to get to the location section in real time. Within it we have the possibility of deactivating said location, thus preventing the app from knowing where we are at all times. It is another important privacy medium when using WhatsApp on our Android phone.

Offers on mobiles and smartwatches

Are you looking for a new mobile or a smartwatch? Do not miss these offers! You can choose your mobile according to the price, screen size or brand so you can choose the one that best suits your needs.

Free mobile phones Smartwatches

Rate this post