Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

How to follow live the presentation of Microsoft where we hope to meet Windows 10X

The day has come. In a few hours it will take place the Microsoft event in which the company is expected to present many new features in both hardware and software.

We are facing Microsoft's biggest hardware event in the whole year, and everything indicates that this is where we will meet the new Microsoft Surface Pro 7. If you are passionate about technology, and Microsoft in particular, we will tell you how you can follow this presentation live.

When and where to follow the presentation

The event will take place today, October 2, in New York. Start at 10:00 a.m. Eastern time / 7:00 a.m. Pacific time. Then we leave a list with the start times in different Spanish-speaking countries.

  • 09:00 in Mexico, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama and Peru
  • 08:00 in Honduras, Guatemala, Nicaragua, El Salvador and Costa Rica
  • 10:00 in Paraguay, Venezuela and Dominican Republic
  • 11:00 in Argentina, Uruguay and Chile
  • 4:00 p.m. Spain

We recommend following the coverage they will do our companions of Xataka, who will tell us first hand from New York the most important of the presentation.

Both in Xataka and Genbeta we will be covering all the news and we suggest you keep track of the live tracking we will do from our Twitter accounts: @Xataka and @Genbeta.

If you want to see the live event goes streamingMicrosoft gives us two ways to do it: through this website or from the official Microsoft Surface account on Twitter.

All the features of Windows 10 that you can take advantage of to be more productive

What we hope to see

As we say, this is the most important event of Microsoft's year in terms of hardware. The company is expected to present today the new Surface Pro 7. Rumors indicate that we will find an input model to bet on an Intel Core i3 processor, reaching an Intel Core i7 processor in the most advanced model.

They are also expected to present a renewed 'Type Cover' (their well-known keyboard cover), even thinner than we know today. The same goes for the Surface Pen, which is expected to incorporate wireless charging (as is the case with the latest Apple Pencil model).

Image 2 10 19 9 31 Paste

Rumors also indicate that Microsoft may file a new Surface Laptop model (the Surface Laptop 3), the most classic range of Surface. Another Surface that can also be updated is the Surface Go model, which will arrive to compete with the latest iPads.

Windows 10X and the dual screen Surface

Anyway, what intrigues us the most in Genbeta are the news regarding a new version of Windows. A few hours ago, Evan Blass (responsible for many important leaks of the technological landscape) offered more details about the operating system that Microsoft is building for dual screen devices and that he could make his debut at today's event.

Image 2 10 19 9 42 Paste

This Windows 10X will be essential for the double-screen Surface (codenamed "Centaurus") that is rumored to see the light within a few hours. In The Verge they point out that this operating system you can run applications in "containers", running applications from the web and not locally.

There are very few hours left to learn about Microsoft's immediate plans for hardware and what software updates they have developed for these new computers.

Share
   
         How to follow live the presentation of Microsoft where we hope to meet Windows 10X


Rate this post