Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

How to change username for Snapchat? Follow this guide

It has happened to all of us: you sign up for a new account and choose as your username the first thing that comes to your mind and then, later, you realize that it has been a mistake. If this happened to you on Snapchat (or you simply want a new identity), we have bad news: Snapchat does not allow users to change your username due to security issues. But all is not lost: we explain what to do to change username for Snapchat.

As we pointed out, there is one thing you can do to change your appearance on Snapchat: the application allows you to change the name everyone sees when you are sending snaps and publishing stories. And the good news is that it is very easy to change. On the other hand, most contacts do not see your username, so changing the snap user is more effective in any case.

CHANGE USER NAME FOR SNAPCHAT

change username for snapchat how to change your name on 640x640

To change your name to something more attractive, open the application, click on your profile icon; then click on your current name, which is just below your Snapcode; a box appears with the option to change your name: type your new name and press Save to finish.

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU CHANGE YOUR NAME IN SNAPCHAT?

Now that you have changed your name, your friends will see it when you send them a snap or when they look at your story (also when new friends look for you). No one will be notified of your name change, and there is no time limit for how often you can make the change, unlike other social media applications. So feel free to change your identity as many times as you want.

IF YOU REALLY WANT TO CHANGE YOUR USER NAME

If you are totally determined to change your username and it is not enough to replace the name you see, there is only one way to do it: you will have to delete your account and start from scratch. Just keep in mind that if you follow this route, your current username will be deleted forever. No one, not even you, can ever use it again. On the other hand you will have to add all your friends again and all your saved snapshots will disappear.

Editor Recommendations





Rate this post