Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

Discover how to delete a profile on Netflix from your account

Netflix added the Profiles function in 2013, which allows users to configure five different sub-accounts, thus preventing automatic suggestions from affecting lists for different viewers. Therefore, you may have separate profiles for your children, your partner or even a special profile for guests visiting you at home. Sometimes, however, for whatever reason, you need to permanently delete a profile on Netflix. But do you know how to delete a profile on Netflix? The truth is that it is a fairly easy process and it does not matter what device you are using.

how to delete a profile on netflix headCaspar Camille Rubin for Unsplash

Important note: If you're just trying to delete some unwanted viewing history so you don't get strange or inaccurate suggestions from Netflix, you don't need to delete the entire profile. Simply go to your computer and then to the viewing activity page (located under the account administration) to manually delete everything you didn't look at (or you don't want others to know that you did).

Delete account from your PC

First, you must log in to your Netflix account. If you are using a mobile phone, you will want to use the Netflix application for iOS or Android instead of a browser. If you are on a computer, you are probably already connected, but if not, go to Netflix and press Sign in, located in the upper right corner.

Once you are inside, you may be asked to select a profile. Simply choose the profile you use, click on the cone in the upper right corner to open a drop-down menu, then select Manage Profiles.

Next, find the profile you want to delete and click on the pencil cone in the center. See a menu that looks like this:

Click on Delete Profile, then on the next screen, press on Delete Profile again. Now, that profile and your viewing history are a thing of the past.

Then, you will automatically return to the screen Manage Profiles; click on Ready to return to the screen Profile Selection.

From a smartphone or tablet

You can also delete profiles from the Netflix mobile application. brela and select the button Sign in, located in the upper right corner. Once you enter your information, see the screen of Profile Selection. Go to the upper right corner, where it says Edit.

Press the option Edit and you can see small pencil cones that will appear in each profile. Touch the profile you want to delete, and then select Remove (see a small trash cone there). Next, appreciate a screen that says "are you sure?" Just confirm your decision and, voila! Say goodbye to the profile you selected. Now you can see the best shows and the best movies that the streaming service has.

From a streaming device or Smart TV

The process to delete a Netflix profile on a streaming device (such as a Roku or an Amazon Fire TV) or a smart TV will vary depending on the operating system running on the device you have. However, regularly, it is quite easy to understand.

Open your Netflix application, and the profile selection screen generally offers a method to remove it (for example, the Roku Netflix application has small pencil cones that you can place under the profile cones). Otherwise, try searching for a Configuration screen and exploring. If this option does not work, you may need to use a computer or device.

* Updated on June 28, 2019 by Daniel Matus.

Editor Recommendations





Rate this post