Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

What's new at IFA 2019: what the big brands presented

The world's leading technology manufacturers have taken the stage at IFA 2019 (Berlin, Germany) to showcase their latest innovations. Here we tell you everything you need to know about this year's program, including when to start, how long each presentation will last, where it will take place and, of course, the most important thing: everything new at IFA 2019 that we hope to know about manufacturers like LG, Sony and Samsung.

The Internationale Funkausstellung, also known as IFA, is an annual trade fair that takes place at Messe Berlin, where brands come together to show it practically everything from refrigerators and microwaves to smart phones and tablets. Actually, if your tastes range from voice-controlled washing machines to 8K 120-inch TVs, you're sure to find something in IFA 2019 that will make you dream.

new at IFA 2019

This year, IFA 2019 will take place from September 6 to 11, although most of the big announcements such as the renewed (and expected) Samsung Galaxy Fold will be held at events with invitation on days 4 and 5. And although in reality We still don't know what (or aces) each company brings under its sleeve, we have some idea of ​​what to expect, thanks above all to the wonderful factory of rumors that circulates through the network.

IFA Calendar 2019

4th of September

  • Acer 10:30 am CEST / 4:30 am EDT / 12:30 am PST
  • Asus 1:00 pm CEST / 7:00 am EDT / 3:00 am PST
  • Amazon 7:00 pm CEST / 1:00 pm EDT / 9:00 am PST

September 5

  • LG 10:00 am CEST / 4:00 am EDT / 12:00 am PST
  • Samsung 11:00 am CEST / 5:00 am EDT / 1:00 am PST
  • Philips 12:00 pm CEST / 6:00 am EDT / 2:00 am PST
  • Sony 1:00 pm CEST / 7:00 am EDT / 3:00 am PST
  • TCL 2:30 pm CEST / 8:30 am EDT / 4:30 am PST
  • Toshiba 4:00 pm CEST / 10:00 am EDT / 6:00 am PST
  • Sharp 4:00 pm CEST / 10:00 am EDT / 6:00 am PST

September 6

  • LG Mobile 10:00 am CEST / 4:00 am EDT / 12:00 am PST
  • Huawei 10:30 am CEST / 4:30 am EDT / 12:30 am PST

Acer

Acer has been the first manufacturer to take the stage at IFA 2019, and it does not disappoint when announcing a Predator Triton 500 gaming laptop, updated with an absurd update frequency of 300Hz, a new line of ConceptD devices, including the Microsoft Surface Studio , RTX Studio ConceptD 9 Pro, updated Swift 3 and Swift 5 models, and more.

Asus

Asus has shown many things at his September 4 event, with the ROG 2 phone, the ProArt StudioBook One and the StudioBook Pro X topping the list. It also showed a series of new gaming laptops with 300 Hz screens and a ProArt screen, which will be the first to support HDR 1600 and a variable refresh rate between 48 and 120 Hz (to eliminate motion blur).

BMW

It has long been said that BMW will show an autonomous vehicle with 5G at IFA 2019. And so it was. The German brand allied with Qualcomm to present the first car connected to 5G. However, the road is long and much remains to be done.

LG

LG showed its best face at CES 2019, presenting a 77-inch 8K OLED TV, so we expect a less raucous presentation at IFA 2019. Most of the rumors point to an exhibition focused on smart phones, including at least a new phone with dual screen and two mid-range devices. We should also see some new Cinebeam 4K Ultra HD projectors.

Huawei

As predicted, Huawei presented the Kirin 990 chip with 5G, weeks before the presentation they would make in Mnich of their next Mate 30 and 30 Pro phone. In addition they presented the FreeBuds 3 headphones as well as a new edition of the 30P Pro with Mystic Lavender colors and Mystic Blue that come with finishes so that the prints are not stuck.

Lenovo

Lenovo revealed in IFA 2019, significant changes and improvements that will appeal to players. In addition to getting updated processor options from Intel, some of these laptops now also come with discrete graphics from Nvidia, which makes them more suitable for quick creative work and games while you're away from a more robust desktop computer.

These changes specifically reach their Yoga C940, Yoga C740 and C630 models.

Panasonic

As a frequent IFA sponsor, Panasonic has one of the biggest presences at the fair, and it doesn't seem like this will change. The firm presented its new transparent OLED TV, but not much emotions since it was only a prototype. Apparently available in 2020.

Samsung

One day before the IFA 2019 fair officially begins, Samsung announced that, finally, the Galaxy Fold will be available. Initially arriving for customers from South Korea from September 6, but US users will have to wait a bit: Although an exact date was not given, it was said that folding phone will be available for US customers in the next weeks Its price starts at $ 1,980 dollars.

In addition to the hardware improvements, Samsung has also reworked the entire consumer experience, from purchase to unpacking and post-purchase service, with its new Galaxy Fold Premier service, designed to help people discover all the capabilities of this innovative product.

Sonos

If Sonos were a ship, the amount of leaks he has experienced will have sunk him. So, we don't have to ask ourselves what they can bring to IFA 2019, because we already know that. It is a Bluetooth speaker with AirPlay, Bluetooth and USB Type-C. It also has Auto Trueplay, can be connected to other Sonos hardware and comes with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.

Sharp

The Japanese giant has launched its new Dynabook Tecra F50X computer at IFA 2019 and several novelties in image and sound, such as the smallest 8K video camera in the world, which has an innovative 33 Megapixel Micro Four Thirds sensor and a touch screen 5 inches.

In addition, he also presented the strange AIO 8K Dynabook computer with swivel screen, which can be placed in vertical orientation, its new flagship phone, the Aquos R3, with 6.2-inch screen, Quad HD + 3120 x 1440 pixel resolution and a prototype of its first 5G phone to get to Japan first next year.

As if that were not enough, it also launched a 120-inch 8K TV, which is not only large, but also composed of 5G technology, which in Spain forced to re-tune DTT before July 2020.

Sony

Sony arrived at IFA 2019 offering few products, but of great quality. The most prominent were its new phone Xperia 5, as well as two new proposals for headphones, the WH-1000XM2 and WF-1000 XM2 with a remarkable noise cancellation.

The Xperia 5 is designed for professionals to have a good camera in a compact, lightweight and elegant package. It has HDR support, triple camera, Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 and 6 GB of RAM. This device will cost $ 799 dollars and be available for reservations as of September 9.

TCL

As expected, TCL not only announced its first smart phone at IFA 2019, called TCL Plex, a team with which it seeks to carry out all its experience in the field of screens and televisions in the mobile format, but also presented other interesting Products and innovations.

One of these devices is the Alcatel Smart Tab 7, a portable smart screen that seeks to be your window to mobile entertainment everywhere, in addition to helping you perform multiple tasks with Google Assistant. Also, the LINKHUB LTE cat7 Home Station router made its debut, with a minimalist look, a simple installation process and the possibility of offering a 300 mbps downlink and a 100 mbps uplink.

Also, present the TCL Movetime Family Watch MT40S, a smart watch with 4G connectivity, which allows you to make video calls, share photos and voice messages and display large and easy-to-read letters on the screen, ideal for older adults.

What else can we expect from IFA 2019?

The above is just a small selection of the manufacturers presented at IFA 2019. Lenovo, Philips, Sennheiser, Qualcomm and Yamaha have their own events scheduled to showcase their latest innovations, as do several other brands. Visit our special microsite to find out about everything IFA 2019 brought us.

* Updated by Juliana Jara on September 6, 2019.

Editor Recommendations





Rate this post