Can you delete an email already sent in Gmail?

Can you delete an email already sent in Gmail?

It has all happened to all of us: you have given the send button when the email was not ready yet, or you realize that you are sending it to the wrong person. However, you don't have to worry because in Gmail it is possible to delete an email sent by mistake.

Although it was already available years ago in the beta (paid) version of Gmail, undoing the sending of an email is available to all users. However, do not get too excited because you can only delete that email sent by mistake only if you realize it within 30 seconds since you have hit the Send button.

This function is possible thanks to the delay of the delivery of the electronic mail, which gives you a margin of time to change your mind in case you want to undo the sending of the mail.

How to undo an email sent in Gmail

1. Log in to your Gmail account and click on the settings icon that you will find in the upper right corner and a drop-down menu will open. Choose the Configuration option.

2. In the General section (this is the first page that appears when you click on settings), you will see the option to Undo the shipment. Display the window with the number and choose the maximum time option, that is, thirty seconds.

3. Click on the Save button at the bottom of the window.

4. Now, when you send an email you will see a message that allows you to also show the option to Undo the message.

Depending on the version of Gmail you have, the message will appear at the top of the screen in a yellow box or in the lower left corner as in the case of the photo.

. Undo send in Gmail (t) mail sent by mistake (t) gmail (t) email sent by mistake (t) undo send (t) delete email sent (t) delete email (t) internet