contador gratuito Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

7 methods to delete an app on Android and iPhone forever

7 methods to delete an app on Android and iPhone forever

The free majority of apps on platforms Google Play Y App Store It certainly has many advantages, but also the great disadvantage that it is much easier to accumulate applications that we only use once.

But the worst of all is that we usually forget that in their day we download them and they take up space in our smartphone completely unnecessary. It is therefore convenient to learn to eliminate them forever and recover some gigabytes.

This process is somewhat more complicated on Android devices than on smartphones iOS. While in the second case all apps have their shortcut on the home screen, in the first one some may be a bit hidden.

A problem added in Android is simply that some apps cannot be completely deleted. We mean that software preinstalled by telephone companies and mobile manufacturers.

Anyway, it is important that you uninstall apps that you no longer use, since if you do not notice a worse performance of your smartphone, less storage space and perhaps also faster data consumption.

You should also keep in mind that, even if you delete an app, you may be able to keep the data if they are saved on-line. Thus, if you later decide to reinstall it, you can recover the status of the app before deleting it.

How to delete an app on Android

Method 1. Remove the app from the settings

one. Open the menu of Settings. You can find it in the form of a shortcut on the home page; in the application menu by swiping up from the bottom of the screen; or as a gear icon if you slide it from the top.

two. Swipe down and select the option Applications what you will find under the section Device.

3. Touch on that app you want to delete, in this case Awesome Pop-up Video, followed by the button Uninstall.

4. Finally, confirm the action by giving To accept.

On the other hand, if you try to remove a preinstalled app that cannot be deleted, see the button Disable instead of Uninstall. This is the case, for example, of the camera application.