contador gratuito Saltar al contenido
Contact : alejandrasalcedo0288@gmail.com

The settings you have to activate in WhatsApp to protect your privacy

WhatsApp

Activate verification in two steps

One of the most important privacy options that almost all companies have incorporated is the two-step verification by which impersonate our identity is much more difficult. To do it:

  • Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Click on Account and then Verification in two steps.
  • Press Activate.
  • You must configure a 6-digit PIN that will be requested every time you log in with WhatsApp.

verification two steps whatsapp

Take care of your notifications of prying eyes

If you want nobody to be able to see your messages on the lock screen you have two options, on the one hand go to WhatsApp> Settings> Notifications and disable Preview. But there is another iOS option for which you can only read the messages if you identify with Face ID or Touch ID:

  • Keep the previous Preview option activated.
  • Go to Settings> Notifications> WhatsApp.
  • Click on Show Previews and then on If it is unlocked.
  • Now only WhatsApp messages will be seen if you identify with Face ID or Touch ID.

Hide conversations without deleting them

WhatsApp includes an option called Archive that allows you to remove the chats from the main screen of the application, so they will be somewhat more hidden. Just swipe any chat to the left and click on Archive. If you want to access the activated chats just slide the chats screen down and a folder called archived chats will appear.

Disable read confirmation

If you want to keep your privacy safe it is best that the rest do not know when you have connected to WhatsApp and read their messages. You may want to take time and read a WhatsApp message no need for the other person to find outTo do this follow these steps:

  • Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Click on Account and then on Privacy.
  • Go down a bit and disable Read confirmation.

Delete a message already sent

Another of the novelties that came to WhatsApp recently is that of be able to delete a message already sent. Doing so is very simple and if the other person has not read it, it will only appear that you deleted the message, a very interesting option on certain occasions.

To do so just press and hold the message you sent, click on Ms and then on Delete and Delete for all, that only you can do for a few minutes after shipping.

Respond privately to a group message

If you want to answer someone privately without the rest of the group finding out there is an option to do so. Similar to the previous trick, just Press and hold the message you want to answer, press Ms and Reply in private.

Select who can see your last connection, your photo, your information and your status

One of the main privacy options that WhatsApp includes is the possibility of eBe sure who you want to see your information. We can choose who we want to see our last connection, our photo, our information and our states.

  • Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Click on Account and then on Privacy.
  • The first four options are the ones you can customize.

Block annoying users

There is nothing better to keep your privacy safe than keep annoying users at a good distance. Luckily we can block any WhatsApp user easily and easily.

  • Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Click on Account and then on Privacy.
  • Click on Blocked and then on Add new.
  • Select the contact you want to block.

Delete your oldest conversations

Older conversations cannot contain anything good, it is best to get rid of them and remove all their content. To do it slide the chat to the left, press Ms and Delete chat.

With these little adjustments your WhatsApp account be more protected and your safest conversations. Privacy is very important and in just a few minutes you can have a more secure WhatsApp account just before the company allows us to use our account on several devices.